Appalachian Spring

October 2, 2021 • 7:30 PM • Chattanooga State Humanities Theatre

Part of the Chamber Series 
Kayoko Dan, conductor

Ben Van Winkle -  Pure Music No. 1
Alberga - Succubus Moon For Oboe And String Quartet
Copland - Suite from Appalachian Spring

This must-see performance features Copland’s joyous ode to American life and local composer Ben Van Winkle’s Pure Music No. 1.


Subscribers can enjoy all concerts in the Chamber Series for just $125! To purchase your 21/22 Chamber Series subscription, contact the CSO Box Office at 423.267.8583 or in person at 736 Georgia Ave, Suite 101. The box office is currently open Tuesday - Friday from 10:00 AM until 3:00 PM.  

Please note: We want each CSO supporter and staff member to have a safe and healthy experience as we come together to share our love of live music. To ensure this, attendees should expect to adhere to the following guidelines until further notice when attending concerts in the 21/22 season:

  • All concert attendees must present their vaccination card or a negative COVID-19 test taken within the past 72 hours for entry.
  • All concert attendees, regardless of vaccination status, must wear a mask over their nose and mouth for the duration of the event.

For more on concert health and safety, click here